Author Topic: **The official questions thread** aka. The F.A.Q.  (Read 24087 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

drdoom151

  • Moderator
  • *
  • What matters most is how you see yourself.
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Swadian
  • MP nick: ZHG_DrDoom151
  • M&BWBNW
Re: **The official questions thread**
« Reply #15 on: August 02, 2009, 08:31:18 AM »
Weird, because I can only see skybox_cloud_1 instead of pm_skybox_cloud_1.
Logically this could be caused by the Panoramic mod, stating on the name.
Try lowering your details (texture, lighting, etc.)) and if all else fails, try using DX7.

« Last Edit: August 02, 2009, 10:16:19 AM by drdoom151 »


rucchi

  • Moderator
  • *
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Swadian
Re: **The official questions thread**
« Reply #16 on: August 02, 2009, 09:54:21 AM »
I'm getting the RGL error for pm_skybox_cloud_1 which sounds like it might have something to do with Panoramic mod?

Does the fact I already have Panoramic affect it? Because I checked the module.ini and it already has the Panoramic skybox lines in there.

I've tried re-downloading without success.
It is strange.
I have ever been used Panoramic mod. But It was not used because of I commented out it. Panoramic mod should not affect it.

Dawg of War

  • Master Knight
  • *
  • Silverstag Dev Team
    • View Profile
    • Silverstag Wiki
  • Faction: Nord
  • M&BWBWF&S
Re: **The official questions thread**
« Reply #17 on: August 03, 2009, 10:04:50 PM »
Regarding triggers: - How many hours between food consumption is it set at?  &  How many troops to one unit of food?

Headhunter

  • Regular
  • *
  • Good... Bad... I'm the guy with the gun.
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Nord
Re: **The official questions thread**
« Reply #18 on: August 07, 2009, 11:33:26 PM »
What is the effect on the garrison if a castle does not have any food? Is this just a food store for other parties residing there or does the garrison also suffer? Never really bothered putting food in castles and never noticed a bad effect so far...

rucchi

  • Moderator
  • *
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Swadian
Re: **The official questions thread**
« Reply #19 on: August 08, 2009, 02:49:37 AM »
Regarding triggers: - How many hours between food consumption is it set at?  &  How many troops to one unit of food?
Same as native, Per 12hours, 1/3foods.  In that 100 soldiers are consuming 66foods per a day.

rucchi

  • Moderator
  • *
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Swadian
Re: **The official questions thread**
« Reply #20 on: August 08, 2009, 03:12:46 AM »
What is the effect on the garrison if a castle does not have any food? Is this just a food store for other parties residing there or does the garrison also suffer? Never really bothered putting food in castles and never noticed a bad effect so far...
Changelog version 0.73 <Apr-20-2009>
  • An inportant change- The food consumption of the town that the player owned was returned as well as Native.
Only player or companion's party consumes foods. Station garrisons don't consume foods.
But in the near future, I will revamp that Station garrisons consume foods too,

Headhunter

  • Regular
  • *
  • Good... Bad... I'm the guy with the gun.
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Nord
Re: **The official questions thread**
« Reply #21 on: August 08, 2009, 04:34:25 PM »
Ah, should have read the notes. Would be quite more realstic if garrisons consume food as well, but managing a kingdom  might become running from castle to castle storing food...

What about this.
Maybe a small troop of the garrison should go to a nearby village and supply themselves on regular basis. These could be intercepted to sabotage the food supply. If the nearby villages are raided, the castle suffers as well. Some men of the garisson might rebel if the food runs out. Would provide a whole a new strategic level. You can't stuff 500 men into the castle if you can't supply them. And a weaker army could starve a castle with a stronger garrison.

Now that would be cool, methinks.

rucchi

  • Moderator
  • *
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Swadian
Re: **The official questions thread**
« Reply #22 on: August 08, 2009, 05:28:43 PM »
Ah, should have read the notes. Would be quite more realstic if garrisons consume food as well, but managing a kingdom  might become running from castle to castle storing food...

What about this.
Maybe a small troop of the garrison should go to a nearby village and supply themselves on regular basis. These could be intercepted to sabotage the food supply. If the nearby villages are raided, the castle suffers as well. Some men of the garisson might rebel if the food runs out. Would provide a whole a new strategic level. You can't stuff 500 men into the castle if you can't supply them. And a weaker army could starve a castle with a stronger garrison.

Now that would be cool, methinks.
Thank you for your good idea.

dzorro

  • Knight at Arms
  • *
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Neutral
Re: **The official questions thread**
« Reply #23 on: August 09, 2009, 07:19:15 PM »
great guide, one question though. How do you get those lords you captured to recruit soldiers on there own ?? i have given him a castle and village, but so far he only acts as a companion not as a lord that recruit and are self automated ?? I even have to give them food i thought lords you captured don't need food like companion does ???

Quote from: rucchi
[Camp menu]
[Option]:See [Option menu]

That's what I found.
Also, try asking your questions here:
http://forums.taleworlds.net/index.php/topic,70396.0.html

Thanks for replying. But maybe my version is defective but what option menu do you mean ?? when i go to camp menu i only see 3 options, 1 is take an action 2 is wait for some time and 3 is resume traveling no option within camp itself ?? when i click on take an action i see only option like change banner select book to read change faction color and remove banner. no other option are present there ?? and how do i gt to the trade option ?? is it a button now, like pressing the R key ??

Currently playing with the latest one .74
« Last Edit: August 09, 2009, 07:21:41 PM by dzorro »

drdoom151

  • Moderator
  • *
  • What matters most is how you see yourself.
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Swadian
  • MP nick: ZHG_DrDoom151
  • M&BWBNW
Re: **The official questions thread**
« Reply #24 on: August 09, 2009, 07:41:03 PM »
Thanks for replying. But maybe my version is defective but what option menu do you mean ?? when i go to camp menu i only see 3 options, 1 is take an action 2 is wait for some time and 3 is resume traveling no option within camp itself ?? when i click on take an action i see only option like change banner select book to read change faction color and remove banner. no other option are present there ?? and how do i gt to the trade option ?? is it a button now, like pressing the R key ??

Currently playing with the latest one .74

For your first question I can't help you further, as I'm not at home now.
Your second question, however, can besolved by going to a town, then I believe going to "Other menu" (It's a new button)  there should be a button called something with "Trade" in it.


rucchi

  • Moderator
  • *
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Swadian
Re: **The official questions thread**
« Reply #25 on: August 09, 2009, 08:11:07 PM »
Quote from: rucchi
[Camp menu]
[Option]:See [Option menu]
It is a bit old answer.  How to recruit enemy lord is in http://forums.taleworlds.net/index.php/topic,70396.0.html
Camp menu> Take an actions > Recruit some of your prisoner...
and how do i gt to the trade option ??
This option is for companion's party. therefore There is in only companion's party menu.
Select companion>[menu] > [Report trade informations] > [Trade option and party food for days setting]
See this thread http://forums.taleworlds.net/index.php/topic,70253.0.html

dzorro

  • Knight at Arms
  • *
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Neutral
Re: **The official questions thread**
« Reply #26 on: August 09, 2009, 09:03:12 PM »
Thanks for the answer, but maybe i didn't ask it correctly, what you state there i already know, what i ask was, how do you get the lords you capture to act on there own ?? so far the lords only act like companion does, you give them food etc.. or isn't there any automated lords that you don't need to look after ?? or else it will be tidies when you have 20 lords and you have to constantly look if they have sufficient food etc..

In your description you state that only companion party needs food, so when i attack for instance the nords and capture a lord then force them through recruit prisoner.and give them a castle i still am forced to give this lord food, is that part correct ?? because that is what is happening right now.


This mod is pretty cool, the commands are very handy, it only takes me a bit to get used to it. The way to change the trade option for me was first press R key Select other companion party then chose the party, then click on select report trade information and then the option is visible of trade option for food and days settings. When i talk to the companion itself like marnid face to face the trade option from food and days settings is not visible, so maybe that is why i had a little trouble finding it.
« Last Edit: August 09, 2009, 11:30:36 PM by dzorro »

rucchi

  • Moderator
  • *
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Swadian
Re: **The official questions thread**
« Reply #27 on: August 10, 2009, 01:37:50 AM »
how do you get the lords you capture to act on there own ?? so far the lords only act like companion does, you give them food etc.. or isn't there any automated lords that you don't need to look after ?? or else it will be tidies when you have 20 lords and you have to constantly look if they have sufficient food etc..

When you recruited lord in your prisoners, Lord becomes your companion. Companion obeys your orders, But They can not act freely as like lords.
As your companions and their town's garrison increase, You will be quite tired for getting foods. But It is limit that you can have troops. But in future, I will revamp that companion can act freely as like lords.
In next version, villagers brings some foods to town and castle. Companion can get foods from lord chest.

Quote
In your description you state that only companion party needs food, so when i attack for instance the nords and capture a lord then force them through recruit prisoner.and give them a castle i still am forced to give this lord food, is that part correct ?? because that is what is happening right now.
You do not have to bring foods to him. You only have to let him go to village or town for foods.

Anthropoid

  • Knight at Arms
  • *
  • I am the punishment of God...
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Neutral
  • MP nick: Anthropoid
Re: **The official questions thread** aka. The F.A.Q.
« Reply #28 on: August 17, 2009, 03:19:23 PM »
If I keep the NPCs who hate one another (e.g., Artimener vs Klethi) in two separate parties, and have that second party follow me around, will that prevent them from being unhappy about my choice of companions?

Lovin' this mod in so many ways. It is so good I'm actually even enjoying learning Calradia ;)

Hey Rucchi, have you played Sword of Damocles? I haven't played it much, though I DLed it. It is billed as having lots of "Kingdom Development" stuff. I see that enhanced Kingdom stuff (the wheat fields and cattle and such) are something you've developed in your mod. If you haven't played SoD, might be worth a peek.
The greatest joy a man can know is to conquer his enemies & drive them before him. To ride their horses & take away their possessions. To see faces of those who were dear bedewed with tears & clasp their wives & daughters to his arms.

rucchi

  • Moderator
  • *
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Swadian
Re: **The official questions thread** aka. The F.A.Q.
« Reply #29 on: August 17, 2009, 03:55:12 PM »
If I keep the NPCs who hate one another (e.g., Artimener vs Klethi) in two separate parties, and have that second party follow me around, will that prevent them from being unhappy about my choice of companions?
It work only When companion is in your party.

Quote
Hey Rucchi, have you played Sword of Damocles? I haven't played it much, though I DLed it. It is billed as having lots of "Kingdom Development" stuff. I see that enhanced Kingdom stuff (the wheat fields and cattle and such) are something you've developed in your mod. If you haven't played SoD, might be worth a peek.
I have hardly play other MOD since I begin to make this MOD.
I love native, And I hope that people love Native play my mod.