Search results for query: *

1. Why is player bow/crossbow nerfed compared to ai?

I've consistantly noticed this in my playthroughs for the last many months now. since they haven't changed the ranged mechanics it makes sense. at 300 bow/crossbow skill and using the best gear. my character can barely shoot an arrow 150 meters. it just does not physically travel farther while...
  2. Order of battle system breaks formation mid battle. help!

so i just started playing on 1.7 and reached clan tier 3 with about 100 men under my command. all my guys are cavalry and horse archers. i got a mod that allows a bunch extra companions so i have like 20 of them in horse archer formation with bow first of all, the new system sucks compared to...
  3. Siege camp construction

So I have this mod that gives some unique companions and one of which is a 250 skill engineer which i hired. now i'm sieging this Khuzait castle and they have like 200 men defending it. no governor. I have a 2000 men army with a high tier engineer. and I'm just seeing how fast their...
  4. Am I the only person that wants unit homogenization?

I'm tired of scrolling through my party page of 100 different types of troops from all major and minor factions and i'm tired of every lord in the game collecting a rag tag bunch of troops regardless of their culture. here's a suggestion for a mod: Unit Homogenization. which allows all your...
  5. SP - Player, NPCs & Troops Suggestion: Training fields

like the name suggests. i think a good way to make the game more interesting is to add training fields to castle/towns so the garrisoned troops there can level up at a decent rate instead of just taking up wages and lazying around doing nothing all day. maybe assign a companion with high skill...
  6. SP - World Map suggestion on controlling territories