Search results for query: *

1. What Program/Programs was used to create Mount and Blade?

Hi all. I been a member here for quite a while. I am a college student doing a computer science minor. I was wondering if anyone in the forum knew what program the developers used to create Mount and Blade? Ur response would be appreciated. Sir Jigmus
  2. [Victor]: Bug Reports

Hey guys. i check everywhere but i cant see anyone discussing about the "strange crashes".

I am so wanting to play this mod but can't. It ALWAYS crashes when im in the middle of a battle.

I Usually only get infantry and line them up, wait for the enemy to come into suitable firing range and then when I give the "fire at will" command.

the game mysteriously exits.... :evil: :evil: :evil:

THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME. NOT ONCE HAVE I BEEN ABLE TO FINISH A BATTLE!!!

i read somewhere about some "graphical enhancements". what the heck? i dont remember installing any thing else but the mod itself.

so like, what is going on???

Sir Jigmus
  3. Gameplay Improvement

jr said:
    in digital time it goes 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18,19,20,21,22,23,24.

that makes it 25 hours. that is wrong.

i think u mean 1 - 24.

the math is not that hard.
  4. Praise and Suggestions

First of all i would like to say, I lOVE THIS MOD!

i had made a post about this earlier, but i was wandering,

it would be awesome to have soldiers crouch or go prone during battles in plain ground.

and, by this time, medival castles were obsolete given artillery.

Defensive "forts" became more flat (bunkers) than vertical (castles with high walls).

also, there is an option for officers to recruit soldiers from cities but i can never find any new recruits after i supposedly let them train new recruits?

Instead there should be millitary camps/bases, from which u can train troops and recruit trained troops. that would be more realistic.

and the training ground that is still there from the native mod.