Search results for query: *

1. Pubgoons

Back in June or something somebody posted a thread about him leading the pubgoons. I have seen them mentioned a few times since. Are the pubgoons still around? Is anyone in charge? How do I play as a dragoon in a line battle? Off topic, didn't there used to be a process where pub players could...
  2. Skrimishers?

I am rather new to the mod and just playing around with all classes about even, but Ive got a question about skirmishers. When playing as a skirmisher is it best to be in front of or behind your line troops? After trying to "skirmish" and run ahead of everyone else I kept getting destroyed by...
  3. Khergits on a whole new level of Sucking

Wow, I just faced Khergits in full fog for the first time, it sucks quite a bit... especially since I was equipped with seige equipment (Board shield, Crossbow, Throwing Axes, Bolts).  The whole part about them completely encompassing you, then firing missiles is pretty devestating.  The only...
  4. Physics Question

I admitedly have never looked at the source code or even attempted moding, I like vanilla (and 1066 mod) just the way they are.  My question is whether the game currently keeps track of where your shield is in space.  Same question for your weapon. I am asking of course because I am wondering...
  5. New GPU

I recieved this computer I am now on as a gift.  Unfortunatly, this computer has come with integrated graphics but is otherwise a near top-o-the-line machine.  I have always had pretty decent video cards and I have never had to purchase one.  I need help selecting a card from the plethera of...
  6. Hidden Events affecting Economy

To the best of my limited knowledge economy in M&B is near non-existant, one idea I came up with to make it more complex + interesting is hidden events manipulating the prices and wealthiness of towns/villages. By that I mean have the production of a certain item in a certain town severly...
  7. Infantry vs. Mounted Combat