Search results for query: *

1. Richard1

Castle gates: cool but lengthy

Kinsume said:
    You can command groups of your men to hold position while your 2 handers break down the gates, then tell them to charge once you're through.
    Thanks for the suggestion.
  2. Richard1

Castle gates: cool but lengthy

I'm new to 1257AD. I like the castles, you did a neat job with the castle gate AI bashing. My only suggestion is to shorten the amount of hit-points that the castle gate has. It takes too much time to break it down for it to be fun for me. It's like if I have a siege of 2000 versus 200 and I...
  3. Richard1

Female characters are kinda screw

Epicrules said:
    Richard1 said:
    Don't like her!? What's wrong with her? She's beautiful! She's rich! She's got huge... tracks of land!

+1 for reference, but it's tracts

Thanks. I knew there was something amiss. +1
  4. Richard1

Female characters are kinda screw

Don't like her!? What's wrong with her? She's beautiful! She's rich! She's got huge... tracts of land!
  5. Richard1

Native Expansion and Diplomacy - what features do you want?

Code:
    OPTIONAL AI CHANGES (as of Diplomacy 4.1)

This can be changed between OFF, LOW, MEDIUM, and HIGH/EXPERIMENTAL through the camp menu, and defaults to LOW.  Each setting includes all of the changes of the previous levels.

Enabled on LOW or above:

When a lord is looking for a new faction to join, he is more likely to rejoin his original faction unless that is the faction he is leaving.
        When the AI picks a fief to defend from attacks, give greater priority to defending fiefs with lords than fiefs without lords.
        If a king cannot decide who to support to receive a fief, instead of automatically defaulting to himself he will decide to who to pick (which might still be himself) according to the alternate algorithm mentioned in the MEDIUM section below.