Recent content by Jansay

1. Trading

First off: thank you for this lovely guide: I've been meaning to try out the trading aspect of this mod.

As you can probably deduce from my question, I'm fairly new to this mod and I can already assume the answer I'm gonna get: are prices fixed for each city in this game?

Also: I was wondering how I could decide to buy or sell something in a city. I know you have some good pointers in your guide, but I'm more of a role-player in this game. So having a huge map of all cities, each marked with their goods and their prices seems a bit unrealistic to me. Trading is supposed to be risky. But, there should also be hints about what kind of goods I should be carrying around with me. So my questions are:

-Does the "Assess the local prices" feature actually do anything for me or is it just a dead feature reminiscent from Native?

-If I go around towns asking mayors what they produce and what they lack, do they tell me the truth? Can I trust them and buy/sell accordingly?

Also I'm open for any general trading advices. Thank you in advance.  :wink:
  2. Andere Spiele

Ich spiele zurzeit Europa Universalis IV mit eniem Freund und es macht viel Spaß. Ihr müsst es unbedingt ausprobieren wenn ihr die Strategiespiele mögt. Wir waren Irland (er) und Schottland (ich) aber das England hat uns unterdrückt. :grin: Und wir haben neugestartet. :mrgreen:

Ich habe auch kürzlich Assassin's Creed: Syndicate gespielt und es war echt geil! In London des 19. Jahrhunderts, das gefällt mir so sehr. :shifty:
  3. I love war!