Recent content by JackBaldy

1. Abusing Admin Powers??

Altholos said:
    I was playing on US_GK_Siege server, and I accidentally shot a teammate, and then i said sorry. He proceeded to turn around and atack me, and I started blocking his shots. Suddenly, im kicked, and i try to join back in but im banned... Any admins on GK that can unban me?? please, Its the only server with siege that i can go on without lag, i live in ontario -.-

Good luck getting unbanned, especially with that thread title.
  2. Hacking Warband

chilly154 said:
    I'm a veteran in mount and blade. Bin playing since 2008. I remember that there was this one guy I was playing he swing sword faster then anybody just little bit more faster I notice and he had the most kills to. This ****** didn't even know to block. I swing my sword first and he swing his sword (1 half late), But he won. So he was cheating it was hard to detect you know. But I notice. i was very killed archer so what i did I spawned killed him and some of there team mates lol. I remember back then people really hated archers. People got pissed off. I remember I was so good at archery sometimes people just got really pissed at me lol. I got 30 or 80 kills in this one match, in a native match.

It's probably because he had his speed set to Fastest and you had yours set to Medium.

:wink:
  3. Hacking Warband

inb4 combat speed discussion.
  4. Hacking Warband

Orion said:
    If I did not explicitly explain earlier, I apologize. I did mention that there were some deliberate false-positives during the testing of Willow's scripts. At the time, it was possible for a player to trigger the detection script without the use of any third-party software.

Maybe cRPG has a more up-to-date version, or server owners just care less about mistakenly banning people. I don't know, I don't play cRPG. What I do know is that after those tests, I never saw Willow's detection script in action again in person.