editing module_music

Users who are viewing this thread

Javolenus

Recruit
Hi There,

Please forgive a basic question relating to modding the module_music file. I've already had some help on this, so I feel bad about asking again! But I'm still in need of guidance (my fault as I'm new to this stuff).

Basically, I'd like to take out the original game music and add my own soundtrack. I've already prepared a collection of mp3 files to add. I have one mp3 file called 'theme', which I'd like to when the game starts. I have 12 mp3 files (b001 through to b012) which I'd like to use for battles and 12 mp3 files (p001 to p012) which I'd like to use for 'peaceful' or 'non-battle' stuff like travelling on the map and visiting locations. My idea was that, apart from the theme, these files would play randomly. The only condition is that the 'b' files play during battles and the 'p' files play during peace.

And so, how should I edit the module_music file to achieve this?

I've already read the tutorial on modding music and I've had some extra help from the community, which is great. I feel almost ready to actually mod the music files, but not quite. Any extra help on this would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks in advance for replies!

Javolenus said:
Hi There,

Please forgive a basic question relating to modding the module_music file. I've already had some help on this, so I feel bad about asking again! But I'm still in need of guidance (my fault as I'm new to this stuff).