(All) Hegemony music: Nick Wylie composer for Hegemony series.

Users who are viewing this thread

Hegemony 268 B.C.,

It gives me great joy to announce that I have been in contact with known composer Nick Wylie, and he has agreed to work with Hegemony 268 B.C..

1nick.jpg

Over the course of the next couple months, Nick will be composing custom music, which will be found exclusive to the Hegemony 268 B.C.. Nick and I had a brief exchange of emails in which we talked about such things as how he will be styling music for Hegemony 268 B.C., and gathered a little bit about his background..

Question: Nick, It is an honor to have you working with Hegemony 268 B.C. to compose custom music for the mod. First let me start by asking when it is you first took interest in music, and what instruments have you become proficient with since first taking to music.
The first major interest I took in music happened when I started playing the violin in early grade school and then moved on to play double bass.  Since I don't have either of those instruments anymore, I've probably stayed the most proficient with drums.

Question: What interests do you pursue outside of music. Is it likely that Nick can be found hacking and slashing online opponents in a virtual MMO, or is Nick more of a subtle person, rather spending time reading a good book, or enjoying outdoor life.
I absolutely love to go on adventures all across the US and be out in nature.  Not to say that I don't love to play video games from time to time because I do have a pretty formidable Wii Tennis score.

Question: Prior to my mentioning, had you heard of the game Mount and Blade.
I was not familiar with the title actually, but was surprised at the level of quality the game had and am looking forward to writing material for one of its mods.

Question: Have you composed for other games or mods before Hegemony 268 B.C.. If so, what other works might you be known for.