SP Musket Era Oriental [WB] Mount & Blade Indian Rebellion 1857

Users who are viewing this thread

ansh

Recruit
Hi, first of all I just made an account here. I am pretty new to the whole modding community. I wanted to discuss if anyone would be interested in helping develop a mod on Indian Revolution. This is still a very rough concept that I am sure brighter minds here can look into it and provide some useful suggestions.  I have made the map. It's at the bottom of this post. Don't forget to check that out.

Concept

I am basically talking about the year 1857. From the very first war of independence.
I got the inspiration from the American Revolution mods. India was under colonial rule of Britishers (First it was just East India Company but later the colonies were directly under the rule of British Crown). We also had few Portuguese colonies and French Colonies as well. So possible Factions could be :
1) British Crown
2) Portuguese
3) East India Company (Their rule ended in 1858 - Can have few territories around Calcutta (Kolkata) which was initially their capital)
4) France
5) Indian Rebels (Look at this map to understand what states were in rebellion - http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/0/07/Indian_revolt_of_1857_states_map.svg

And possibly
6) Princely States (Not sure about this)

A princely state was a nominally sovereign entity of India during the British Rule that was not directly governed by the British, but rather by a local ruler under a form of indirect rule, subject to a subsidiary alliance and the suzerainty or paramountcy of the British Crown.

Possible Units

For British Army
During that time British army was a composition of three different armies (Namely, Bengal army, Madras Army and Bombay Army) . Now the units