Balkan / Turkish Mace Pack (12 new maces for the game)..Released!!!!

Users who are viewing this thread

Gluck

Recruit
All,

I have spent a while developing what i consider to be the most underdeveloped weapon in the game, the mace.  I have created the following maces using historical (not fantasy) prototypes.  I will also include the links and sources so you can know from what originals I developed them.  In the picks I have included an untextured 'spiked mace' from the game for size comparisons...I hope you enjoy.  Please be aware that i am NOT a texture artist.  However, Septa created a nice texture for me and i added a few more with different shades of wood for the shaft.
Other things to keep in Mind when viewing:

The following models were designed to streamlined as much as possible.  They are all under 350 polygons most under 200.  To put this in perspective the ‘native’ spike mace model  included has 500.

People I would like to thank:   Highelf, without his tutorials none of this would have happened.  At my age, 38, learning 3d modeling would normally take too much time from scratch.  Thanks man, completing these has created a great sense of satisfaction.  Also, the game designers themselves who gave me as pure a simulation there is of Steppe warfare and fun, which in its purest form is thankfully devoid of Potions, spells and the like (no offense to players if that is your 'thing').

Finally:   I have finished adding the hard edges and final mods.  Soon I will release the models for free to the general public.  You are more than welcome to use them for whatever mods you are making with the following requests;
1.) That you give me credit for the work
2.) That you improve the Models