Floris and Linux

Users who are viewing this thread

I thought I would start a new topic for this as I haven't found one yet. Seeing as the Linux release of Warband is still in alpha(edit:beta) and that the change of operating system would naturally cause problems, I also thought it would be obnoxious to spam the regular bug reports topic with problems that may well be coming from other sources. I think that handling it this way is a good fit with the board rules, though, if the mods disagree or I have missed something, I will of course bow to their greater wisdom.

In any case, I plan to push through as much of the modded game as I can right now, see what is and isn't translating and make a few reports... though, I am by no means an expert in either this mod nor Linux. (edit: I'm using Floris 2.54 BTW other system info available upon request)

The most obvious problem at the moment (as discussed in the steam forum for MBWB OSX/Linux support http://steamcommunity.com/app/48700/discussions/0/45350791459137130/) are getting the steam config menu to work and displaying modded textures and shaders.
So far most of the in game GUIs still work.
Entering a tournament crashes the game in Basic and Expanded (haven't found a tournament in Gameplay yet)
(edit:simply unticking "Enable Tournament Enhancements" in the Mod Options menu at camp fixes this)

All options directly under the Town menu seem to work.
Most of the modded options under the marketplace seem to be working properly
The Reports tab from the Main Map screen is solid black, though mousing over reveals the GUI options
Once clicked, the submenus that completely replace the screen like Troop Trees and Companion Overview still display properly
Recruiting Heroes works as do their Talk menus
Most of the options under the Party menu seem to work
Normal combat works
Hiring mod specific troops like the Monk works