No Principality of the Vaegirs

Users who are viewing this thread

I have been playing Floris for 2 years and almost every game I play Vaegirs are destroyed by Nords. I am from Slavic country and this bothers me. Every time I start new game, Nords get all of territory of Vaegirs and they are almost unstoppable. I cant figure out how can they manage it. I can defeat them with few Slave Crushers, their infantry is absolutely useless in field battle. Yes they are good in conquering, but it looks that Vaegirs are just too drunk to hold in game longer that 250 days... :???:

I don't understand your problem. I've looked at the map of East-Europe, and I've never seen a principality of the Vaegirs on it. I know a lot of people from East-European countries, and I've never run into a Vaegir.

So why do you care?  :razz:

Yep, in Floris, Swadians, Vaegirs, and Khergits usually get conquered over the course of the game unless you get involved. The trick to preserving a faction is to become a mercenary for them as soon as possible. That way you can join battles with them and help out. Many times fighting it out on the field has more favorable results than autoresolve (especially sieges). This will subtly affect the balance of the conflict in favor of your allies.

Vaegir units own Nords pretty hard in battle with their amazing archers and cavalry. Get in there and fight alongside them if you want to see the Vaegirs last into the late game.

lol

My country's representative isn't even in Floris. :razz: