Rome at War: Suggestions/bugs

Users who are viewing this thread

Like I said in the old thread, buff spears, give dolabra a small boost to damage or something to make it different from the best sword and give spears to Celtic Spearmen.

Increase the horse-bump damage when the horse is moving at full speed. A full sized horse during a charge would normally instantly kill any man who stood in it's way if it knocked into them.
I'm not saying this because i'm a pro-cav player, i'm saying this because it would make cavalry far more deadly in the field, and would force infantry to re-think their anti-cav tactics. Would also bump realism up a notch.

Also, increase the damage of arrows slightly to something reminiscent of what would have happened if you go hit by one relative to the what body part you got hit in. I know this would make archers deadly at range, but they do suffer for it in melee.
2-3 hits to the chest depending on armour values should be enough to kill a man whilst keeping gameplay fair and balanced. What i'm seeing in native and indeed other mods, particularly MnG is 3+ shots, which negates the arches only real advantage in it's ranged power.

Like asad, I couldn't find a server, but I played yesterday for a few hours with some bots, and the mod is great, the only problem I have with it is that the Greeks seem a little weak. The Roman and the Celt bots always destroyed them when I played.

Here's a link to a OSP item pack for the period. You may already have it for all I know.
http://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php/topic,179179.0.html

DiggerDog said:
I have a question.
How many people play this mod? (Approximately)

I've no idea. Sorry :razz:

Ej777 said:
Increase the horse-bump damage when the horse is moving at full speed. A full sized horse during a charge would normally instantly kill any man who stood in it's way if it knocked into them.