Would you like to see a new patch?

Would you like to see another version of PF?

• Yes

Votes: 15 44.1%
  • No

Votes: 1 2.9%
  • Yes but I'd like to know what the Dev's are planning beforehand.

Votes: 13 38.2%
  • This mod is awful go home Taco.

Votes: 5 14.7%

• Total voters

Users who are viewing this thread

I know the devs have stated they don't plan on releasing any more patches, but maybe if we, the community, express enough interest they might think on it. If this makes the Dev's mad sorry, but myself, and may other players I know would love to see future patches.

I'm not a developer anymore, but the way I see it, don't fix what isn't broken.

Maybe if you were a little bit more specific in what exactly you wanted for the future of Persistent Frontier the developers would consider it.

An idea I had was maybe have developers take player suggestions and add them as a poll to the suggestions thread and have players vote for them. Some things personally? A Ranger class to replace Frontiersman for the military outposts. Most of the basic skills would be similar. Frontiersman and the proposed rangers being able to throw tomahawks, as it was a common passtime. Trying to make the economy more trade focused, instead of grinding for cash, filling up your bank account, and singlehandedly funding a war. Maybe some new options for weaponry (this era was quite diverse), and tools (once again, quit diverse). Logging, hunting, and trapping, were also massive industries during this time, if there was a way to maybe create mobile "hunters camps" that were able to be placed and brought up to process raw hide etc. that'd be cool as well. In terms of logging, it'd be cool if it was possible to build shipping stations where you could float logs down the river to a fort. Just some ideas off the top of my head.

What is the point of a new patch if there are not much things to add to it?
The only think I know would be a banner update since someone made some