Server-side mod request/suggestion

Users who are viewing this thread

Kookee2k2

Recruit
Most NW servers run at the 200 person cap.
And those servers are ran with full line battle
And in those line battles we have Calvary running around, artillery shooting about, infantry fireing their muskets, reloading them and then eventually using them to stab people, allowing people to surrender, or 'kick' and/or punch in melee......
etc etc....

I'd like to say that I'm an expert on bandwidth, but I will say that I know ALOT about it.
how much bandwidth can we save if we turn around and limit a person connecting to just spawning and being allowed to just walk/run and crouch?

My idea here is that: we have many communities (Alike the North American Prussian Army) where we have ALOT more members than what we can host on a 200 person limit server. It's whole-heartly one of the reasons why I believe that I think in my community, we, can't band and plan together

sure, we all have the same mentality; meaning that we're all our own individual, and we all have fun in our own ways. BUT, in this system we really can't have a whole community to just 'sit down and let the officers explain to the non-officers about "the next big thing" in a briefing

Limit everything that a player can do, aside from walking/running and crouching with a single server side command, and then if thats enabled, allow for 400 people. strictly for regiments/batallions/communities to discuss the next line battle.

Am I the only one whom ca imagine what the possibilities that this simple idea can bring?

To me: I'd like to see that the North American Prussian Army declaring war on another 'just as big' community