Author Topic: [OSP] MP COOP campaign "engine" V0.2 gamma (1.10.2013)  (Read 132393 times)

🐉TheDragon🐉

• Master Knight
  • I am the Father of Dragons, Breaker of Chains, ...
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Nord
  • WBNW
[OSP] MP COOP campaign "engine" V0.2 gamma (1.10.2013)
« on: August 31, 2013, 01:26:02 PM »
after weeks of hard work, I finnaly managed to make a "working" multiplayer campaign mod. And i share It with you guys, so you can make others life better.
(i am a noob in presenting/explaining something, so excuse me)

THIS IS NOT A PLAYABLE VERSION YET!!!

here you can see the very old first design of multicamp

WARNING! BAD ENGLISH BELOW!!!!!!!
I must warn you now that modding this requires PHP knowledge!!! If you don't have any PHP knowledge, then quit reading this.

So first let's start with how to set up everything.
What you need to set up:

(click to show/hide)

(click to show/hide)

What you need to know about modding it:
(click to show/hide)

Client modding
(click to show/hide)

(click to show/hide)

Server modding
Your main file for modding webserver is code.php.

(click to show/hide)

(click to show/hide)

(click to show/hide)

(click to show/hide)

Here is a example of how to make and use a new event:
(click to show/hide)

(click to show/hide)

Changelog
(click to show/hide)

multiplayer campaign mod files download -> HERE .

(click to show/hide)

Credits:
*taleworlds for creating warband
*Gotha for indirectly giving me the ideea that multi camp is possible
*MadocComadrin for madmin (i took the chat presentation from there)

What you are not allowed:
it is not allowed to use scripts/part of scripts without giving credits to me

first appearence of this kind of mod was here!

Thread created in 3+ hours.
« Last Edit: April 13, 2014, 03:58:52 PM by The_dragon »

🐉TheDragon🐉

• Master Knight
    • View Profile
  • WBNW
Additional info
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2013, 01:26:54 PM »