SP Native [WB] RoaK - Rise of a King

Would you like less factions, but more characterised?

• Yes, like 3-4 factions with deeply different nobility systems..!

Votes: 34 52.3%
  • Maybe you can remove a faction and add some pecularities to the others..

Votes: 3 4.6%
  • Nah, leave it like this, Warband gotta have 6 factions

Votes: 8 12.3%
  • I actually want one more, even if it means a longer development time

Votes: 11 16.9%
  • More factions! I don't care if the they all look the same, I want more!

Votes: 9 13.8%

• Total voters

Users who are viewing this thread

Rise of a King
a Native flavoured Mod

This is the mod I have been waiting for (unsuccessfully) since I started playing M&B.

It is already playable (it's the one I play when I have time) but I'm not releasing it for testing as it is going to break savegame compatibility at each new release for a long time, I fear. I might give alpha version access to selected people for testing purposes or in exchange for some help :smile: but let's see how it goes.

Anyway, without further ado, let me tell you what Rise of a King is about.

General Idea

This mod is a Native expansion and rethinking. The factions, lords, centers and landscape are the same, mostly, but I have added several other open source mods that I personally enjoyed, plus I have been tweaking, fixing and adding stuff little by little until it became something that could be appreciated by other people.

What I really missed in M&B was not more action, more factions, more objects, better graphics. What I really, really missed was a proper nobility system and a decent kingdom management.

Rise of a King is built around the idea that Calradia is classist and elitist, and that moving up the ladder is difficult and bloody, most often. Most of the "small improvements" are just mods I liked and integrated, but the actual core of this mod is about the process of "going up", from a lower rank to the highest.