Swords or Bayonets?

Sword or bayonet?

• Sword.

Votes: 284 48.6%
  • Bayonet.

Votes: 300 51.4%

• Total voters

Users who are viewing this thread

The bayonet is my best friend. Even though I like to use the sword sometimes, the attacks and sequences I can do with the bayonet are just so much more smooth and coordinated. With the correct timing (and perhaps a little luck :wink:) I can easily cut down a group of enemies in one sequence. When that happens, I sometimes like to think of myself as being comparable to Ezio Auditore from Assassin's Creed.  :smile:

Xeroth said:
"A man may build himself a throne of bayonets, but he can't sit on it." - William Ralph Inge
So, even the realest of men or the manliest of men always lose to the cold, hard bayonet.

"A man may build himself a throne of claymores, but he can't sit on it." - A random smart guy

So, even the realest of men or the manliest of men always lose to the cold, hard claymore.

Since I am an old Warband veteran, I prefer to use a sword. I think bayonets attack much too slow. Using a sword against a bayonets user allows me to feint and counter their attacks easily.

Bayonets have taken the lead.

blitzking said:
Since I am an old Warband veteran, I prefer to use a sword. I think bayonets attack much too slow. Using a sword against a bayonets user allows me to feint and counter their attacks easily.

I'm not a native warband vet, I actually started playing multiplayer with F&S, then MM, to native to NW.

Thanks for voting again! :smile:

Chosen1 said:
The bullet's an idiot, the bayonet is a fine chap...
And the sword is a gentleman. I prefer swords, primarily for the one on one duels with fellow swordsmen, that and I love cav.

nilloc93 said:
GIVE THEM THE BAYONET!

TBH the lance is my fav on foot melee weapon, but when thats not available i'll take the next best long pointy thing

I actually never gave lances on foot a thought..  :oops: