SP Antiquity The Punic Wars.

Users who are viewing this thread

papacapjack

Recruit
im starting work on a punic wars mod and would apreciate some help in making this mod of mine, ive been playing M&B for ages and am even a game designer by trade (and texture artist and ive been doing 3D for awhile, while admitedly not amazing I can make weapons helmets and shields and stuff).

I guess im mainly looking for scripters to implement the mod and its changes but would also apreciate help from whoever else can and wants to work on it.

ive already got a basis of a map made, and can put items in (just having a little trouble with the textures in BRF now  :evil:).

one question I will ask here is, are elephants not possable due to only being horse and chr skeletons or what?

Heres a item list of stuff I need to make
Roman large battersea
Gladius hispania
Lookian (true spartans sword :smile: )
Amphoric celt shortsword
amphoric celt longsword
celtic battersea
Spartan shield
greek hoplon
cornathian galea
Falcata-Modeled
Elephant?
medium oblong shield, textures for scuratii and romans
Samnite 3 bowled breastplate
lynthorax & hamata (can likely use same model)
Curiass Steel, leather black, leather brown, greek cream.
2 horse Chariot :smile:
Pila
Roundshield-Modled
kopesh

ive probally left some out that ive forgoten I wrote the list up on hand, currently I have the basic map, a few weapons and such and just alot of enthusiasm I guess.

I noticed on one mod you could conquer citys id quite like that to be able to happen in my mod.

so if anyone wants to lend a hand, even if thats just being there to help me fix a mistake ive likely made in the code or something please feel free to add me to msn at [email protected]

I'd love to see a Punic Wars mod...hope it works out for you.

However, elephants and chariots will not work, I believe since the skeletons are not editable.