Standard Weapons Upgrade Project (v1.2 lite, pg36) Open Source read pg40

Users who are viewing this thread

SWUPlite v1.1 fixed
It should be much better this time. Also, I reworked both the battle_ax and iron_ax, and added the heavy_lance/great lance(ingame) and the broadsword but without a scabbard. Latter two are no longer in native but I included them anyway.
I tested a little but no promises. Please post impressions, suggestions.
Talon

I would love to help with the texturing but I really need some practice, I can work every day and I have some experience.

95Rifles, what would you like to try? Do you want to make new textures from scratch, modify existing ones, or use a native texture as is (ex, weapons_3.dds)?
What I'm looking for is to start working on weapon_meshes_b.brf, particularly the thrown items. I've remade the francisca and javelin meshes, but they have some shading issues that I'm trying to work out in the little time I get to work on fun stuff. So, what I need is a new DDS to replace that particular one (the name eludes me at the moment) with better and bigger detail in the texture.

Oh my God, itis absolutly amazing!

You are my masters.

What do you think about remake hammers? Only maul is good... In my opinion sledgehammer and warhammer sucks. Standard hammmer too.

Frank

I did everything it said in the instructions and when loading the ini file it gives me a error on how it can't load a certain file.

I have one other mod installed, its the attack animation. Are the two mods compatible together or am I doing something wrong with the installation?  :?:

Is that your daughter in your avatar?

She's so adorable I want to squish her. (In a non-homicidal way.)

Anyways, I heard rumour of new throwing axe (francisca) and javelin models?

Yes, squish away.

And, sorry about the throwing ax and jav, once I promised them to you I was overcome by feelings of inadequacy. You will get them soon.

Talon said:
Which version are you using?