Rome needs your help, Modelers wanted!

Users who are viewing this thread

Hey, I'm a bit new to modeling and have always had issues with textures coming out right. However, I'm offering my abilities up to this awesome mod. I can take a stab at any projects you might be working on right now. Just let me know. Either way though, AMAZING WORK!

just finished
triangles = 1230 (eagle only without staff)

aquilaprev.png
mb112d.jpg

mb111k.jpg

mb110.jpg

not exactly as vympel wanted but i liked this one more :smile:

Could we get a screenshot of it in the midst of a century of Romans,see how much it stands out. Would that be possible.

Hey, since several modelers have posted in here, does anyone have a pointer to a decent Wings3d tutorial? I've poked around a bit, and found some incomplete ones, mostly trial and error experimentation. In particular I'm trying to meld two objects together (a shield boss to the main body).

-edit          I'm not real familiar with modeling. Used Magic years ago, but that was ridiculously simple )) Also pretty limited

the best is when you asking someone help that you could post some screenshots cause it hard to get the real point of your problem

so if i am not mistaken there could be something what could help you
to connect 2 objects in a single one is 2 ways
1) real connection with using face mode->bridge function for 2 different models (same count of polygons)
i mean you could connect only triangles with triangles or quads with quads and so .... (other way you will get error)
2) not real connection when objects still is separated in mesh structure just is showed as an group (when you simple need to use object mode and press combine (latter you could use on objects mode separate to back on 2 objects again)

any way today it is not important thing that your model should be a single model (i mean you could model individual parts and all of its could work even in game with different texture sheets for every individual part)