tricks for fix framerate

Users who are viewing this thread

Dragonix

Recruit
Hi there ,
I started playing Persistend World tomorrow , but its not playable because the framerate its really Bad.
My framerate its stuck at 15 - 25 fps.
I need some tricks for fix it.
My pc don't suck , I have Quad Core - Nvidia 8800 GT. 4 GB RAM...

Dragonix said:
Hi there ,
I started playing Persistend World tomorrow , but its not playable because the framerate its really Bad.
I need some tricks for fix it.
My pc don't suck , I have Quad Core - Nvidia 8800 GT. 4 GB RAM...

Pwmod is very system instensive. Your graphics card is a bit weak, though. That's what's holding your FPS back.

What's a Vista? I've never heard of that kind of graphics card. Really the only thing I've heard about it is that it's worse than hearing demonic voices. Is it a graphics card or RAM or what?

Splintert said:
Dragonix said:
I have Quad Core - Nvidia 8800 GT. 4 GB RAM...
Pwmod is very system instensive. Your graphics card is a bit weak, though. That's what's holding your FPS back.
Maybe, but I have the same card with 4GB and a quad core also, and it works well enough for me - just tested on the current NA scene with about 80 players: I get about 25 FPS as a minimum looking over the entire scene from one corner, with about 40 FPS in most situations. Also, I don't think the FPS meter is a very good indicator, as when I had 2GB with a single core and 7900GS I would sometimes get the same indicated frame rate, but it seemed much slower and more jerky.

Perhaps the sound optimization would help? http://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php/topic,185427.0.html

Also lower your game's display resolution in the settings.

Guys Its not The Graphic. Im sure its the CPU , Because i try graphic with everything low.
But i Try this mod , in 3 Computers. All with the same problem, So , its not the PC , ITs the mod.
And with patch audio , i see no change .