Best Faction To Join

Users who are viewing this thread

I'm Nord since I started playing this game, but now I compose my army of 70% Nords and 30% Vaegirs because I think they are awesome as archers and due to the proximity of the two factions, making it easy to replenish any losses.

For me, any faction will do. If I'm fighting khergits in skirmishes, I'm doomed no matter which faction I'm in. Even when I'm fighting against Khergit deserter with Khergits themselves. But anyway, have you tried conquering Calradia as Khergit, with full party of Khergits only? I've done it before, and it's an epic fail. My faction (Khergit Khanate), had lost the war against Nords. My towns and castles (Faction, to be precise), were besieged many times and slow but steadily, My faction was defeated. And since that time, I regret joining Khergit.

io0901 said:
For me, any faction will do. If I'm fighting khergits in skirmishes, I'm doomed no matter which faction I'm in. Even when I'm fighting against Khergit deserter with Khergits themselves. But anyway, have you tried conquering Calradia as Khergit, with full party of Khergits only? I've done it before, and it's an epic fail. My faction (Khergit cav are usually best for the job Khanate), had lost the war against Nords. My towns and castles (Faction, to be precise), were besieged many times and slow but steadily, My faction was defeated. And since that time, I regret joining Khergit.
Cav is the only way to kill other cav very efficently. any cav works but swadian

In a short term perspective, e.g what you're starting as. Nords would probably be best since they are pretty balanced out and nord troops are pretty durable. But in the long term, i'm sure it takes some playing around with in all the kingdoms to get a good balance of force

RighteousBrados said:
Hi guys just wondering what the best M&B Warband faction there is to join, or tips on knew kingdoms, I am new here and I just made an acc, loving this game so far.