[M] Madmin - Open Source, Native Compatible Admin Tools

Users who are viewing this thread

Is everything working for you? It looked like your output folder didn't exist, so you'd have to change it in module_info.py

Also, sorry I didn't answer you on the CEG board; I was working on this.

Ok... basically, I've done this, it seems to export sounds, skills, animations, tracks all of the things that were normally here, but it still cannot define "Item" "Presentation" etc...

This is my Module_info...
Code:
# Point export_dir to the folder you will be keeping your module
# Make sure you use forward slashes (/) and NOT backward slashes (\)

export_dir = "C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\common\mountblade warband\Modules\Native"
#export_dir = "C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\common\mountblade warband\Modules\Native"

I'm really grateful for the help lads, very patient too, as I seem to lack the knowledge of doing this. (You can probably guess this is my first time trying Python).

Right, I've got it all working... almost...  :???:

I'm confused, I had admin tools on here, and now that every exports properly now, I don't seem to see any MADMIN tools or anything...

So, where exactly do I put

Code:
from madmin_utils import * 
addMadminScripts(scripts)

?

I put it

Code:
# -*- coding: cp1254 -*-
from header_common import *
from header_operations import *
from module_constants import *
from header_parties import *
from header_skills import *
from header_mission_templates import *
from header_items import *
from header_triggers import *
from header_terrain_types import *
from header_music import *
from ID_animations import *

here but no luck.

I got it, you put it below everything... Thanks for this!

Nord Champion said:
So, where exactly do I put

Code:

?

I put it

Code:
# -*- coding: cp1254 -*-
from header_common import *
from header_operations import *
from header_parties import *
from header_skills import *
from header_mission_templates import *