AAR: Kellen's Personal Log | Chapter 2 - The Mercenary

Users who are viewing this thread

Ikaguia

Grandmaster Knight
logopxq.png

After reading monnikje's AAR "Me, Floris", I decided to make my own.
I'm no experienced writer nor player, actually, I'm Brazilian, so expect many grammar errors(and please correct me).

monnikje said:
An After Action Report(AAR) is, like the name suggest, a report from a game. It can be written in many different formats, like gameplay (with many in-game screenshots to show what is going on in the game) or narrative (A story written around a game, screenshots are not necessary). It's basically a story based on the game. In this case, it's Mount & Blade: Warband, the single player campaign. I'm trying to find a nice balance between gameplay and narrative, although my initial goal was to just display what was going on in the game.

As monnikje was when he started his AAR, I'm a newb in playing M&B WB, so count on me to make a lot of in-game mistakes too. But maybe that will make this AAR more interesting. In this spirit I'll play with the option 'save when quit', so there will be no turning back once I totally screw things up. To keep things interesting and fair, I'll also set the the following options:
Damage to Player: Normal
Damage to Friends: Normal
Combat AI: Good
Campaign AI: Good
Combat Speed: Normal
Battle Size: 291 (using WB battlesizer)
This gives me a difficult rating of 118%. Well, I'll have to see how far I'll get with this.

Chapters:
Chapter 1 - Introduction
Chapter 2 - The Mercenary

Introduction
March 23th 1257
Grammar corrected by Ogrecorps
For all my life, I've been stuck in this city's stone walls, for 27 years, I've not been able to have a look outside Praven's great walls and see whatever there was to see. But now, all that has changed. They told me my father has gone into a war, who he was at war with didn't matter, because he died in a battle, and without his constant attention, I made an attempt to run away...