Some OSP considerations

Users who are viewing this thread

Cernunos

Banned
First of all, the following people are to be thanked, if you think that way, for this OSP move:
Duh, Taragoth, Caba'drin, the rigale team, Ogrecorps, most of the OSP sharers around the forum, and the supporters of Rigale.

As far as OSP goes, any of you will be free to use any part of Rigale that were expressly coded by me, and that goes in the module source.

HOWEVER, my code and some others OSP are somewhat interwoven. If you use some of Rigale's code, please make sure to credit and THANKS the OSP people you are also using the code from.

As far as I am concerned, I won't check whether you credit me if you use part of/some/many/all rigale features/codes, and so on. I am no cop. I expect you to, would love to, but won't check. So its really your morale choice here.

That's about it. I am new to the OSP world, really hope I won't make some foolish stupid move again, and really hope you will enjoy Rigale and rigale features, wherever you might find them.

All you great community take care of yourself.

Cern,

I was just thinking that possible you should, unless you already have, mark you work using #'s in the code, thus when people add you code they can mark it to show that it is yours...

just a thought

Its already "mostly" the case. The rigale codes are so far a HUGE mess, I myself get lost into  :oops:. I will try to release nice / clean snippets of it, this is mostly the reason why I think I was important to keep the sub.

Cernunos said:
Its already "mostly" the case. The rigale codes are so far a HUGE mess, I myself get lost into  :oops:. I will try to release nice / clean snippets of it, this is mostly the reason why I think I was important to keep the sub.

All the best making it clean :razz:

Wu-long said:
Hhm...it seems most modders don't release entire mod source but bits and parts of it some other modders request for.

Well it depends on what you want to achieve.