Users who are viewing this thread

Baguette Eater

Duke
Old Guard
Some turkish guys are being *****es about how this sword
suc108.jpg

being able to cut through plate armor

What do you guys think about that?

seems like a pretty vague question in regards to the circumstances. On the surface, I doubt it, but I am not an expert on plate armor.  :smile:

They mainly argue that due to the curve you can have enough power in that 1 handed sword to kill someone wearing plate (and not transitionnal, they were talking about 15-16 century up to 18-19)

Not bloody likely. You're not gonna cut steel with thinner steel. You'll need stabbing at weak points or simply bludgeoning to wound plated people. And that thing doesn't look like it can do much of either.

Thats pretty much what I though but they seem to defend theur weapon with a passion known only to weaboo's for the katana.

bobthehero said:

Ha.

Ha.

Ha.

Also, no. Not unless that plate armour is made of soap. They're pretty pretty swords, but like most cutting swords, they're not particularly effective against armour.

bobthehero said:
Thats over hyped, not badass  :neutral:
Tell that to people who think the ENGLISH longbow (only the English one, though, mind you) can shoot French Man-At-Arms through their leg armour, through the leg, out on the other side, through the saddle and then into the horse far enough to kill it. :razz:

FrisianDude said:
bobthehero said:
Thats over hyped, not badass  :neutral:
Tell that to people who think the ENGLISH longbow (only the English one, though, mind you) can shoot French Man-At-Arms through their leg armour, through the leg, out on the other side, through the saddle and then into the horse far enough to kill it. :razz:

Sounds like M&B multiplayer  :cry:

FrisianDude said: