Persistent World 4.5.1 - download and general discussion

Users who are viewing this thread

Would it be possible to create scripts that we have now if the PW Module system was never released?

ApexSoar said:
ok i need help, i have pw in my modules but it wont show up in my mod list, PLEASE HELP

* If you have more than one copy of Warband installed on the same computer, make sure you launched the right one.
* Make sure to add the PW_4.5.1 folder inside of the Modules folder and not some other file like .rar

Gishank said:
Ingstad8 said:
Is this only for singleplayer? I'm pretty new. I started playing 2 days ago.

Uh, no... Persistent World is a multiplayer-only mod. It has no singleplayer.
Alright thanks, might stay playing native. if you have time please suggest some mod for me  :grin:

Vornne said:
Missed replying to this earlier:
The Bowman said:
Add usable invisible scene props for triggering custom scripts.
I tried to find something alike in the scene editor, but I failed to notice anything. Does anyone know what are they called like?
They are named custom_script_trigger_a to e.

I have made a small optional patch for 4.5 which can be used by server hosters to change the pw_buy_lance stockpile to associate with the "Thin Lance" item, which breaks when used to deal significant damage. Since to unmodified 4.5.0 clients the stockpile will appear to sell the plain "Lance" item, it was necessary to change the "Thin Lance" price from 230 to 670 to be identical, but I suggest server hosters that want to use breakable lances in their scene to reduce the price with the stockpile prop multiplier value, down to 40% or 20%, since the lances would need to be bought much more often. The patch is here and linked from the main post: just extract it into the PW_4.5 module directory on your server.