AAR: Godfrey of Ibelin

Users who are viewing this thread

Sir GabrieL

Recruit
Well, always before I start to play, I like to think about a background to my characters, so I thought about doing an AAR based on that my character, but I gave up the idea.
So I started playing and after about 3 hours played, I changed my mind, so sorry for the absence of the initial screens.

I just started with this character, then as I play, I'll post the events, like a diary.
I hope you like it ^^

Obs-> Forgive me for possible grammatical errors, because my English isn't so good.

Gameplay -> Godfrey of Ibelin
Difficulty -> 112%
Save Mode -> Realistic "Save & Exit"
Damage to Player/Friends -> Normal
Block -> Automatic (Sorry ^^)
Campaign/Battle AI -> Good
Battle -> Fastest
Battle Size -> 150
Initial Build -> Noble/Page/Squire/Revenge
Obs -> I'm playing "by default", without mods.

"It's not about a vengeance, but justice and honor"

Calradia, 1233

The House of Ibelin, was a noble family who lived in Kelredan Castle and always served the Kingdom of Swadia.
For generations they bled into king's name.
Count Godfrey, a young noble, known for his loyalty to the king and for being a honorable knight, became the ruler of Ibelin after your father's death.
Following the traditions of your family, Godfrey vowed to serve the King Harlaus, and your majesty knowing this, has decided to make a good use from your vassal.
At that moment, the Kingdom of Swadia was in a war against the Nords.
Godfrey has raised a huge army of knights and your cavalry became known by your enemies on the battlefield.

King Ragnar, from the Nords, tired to lose small battles, has decided to atack the heart of Swadia, the city of Praven.
However, King Harlaus alerted by your scouts, called all your vassals to Praven, to defend the capital from the siege.
All nobles have heed the call, except one, Godfrey, that had an idea to attack the siege from behind to attempt to destroy the siege weapons.