WARBAND ONLY - PoP 3.x WARBAND BUG AND SUPPORT THREAD

Users who are viewing this thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
I havent payed much attention about towns changing ownership. I was just trying to make some money by trading, because party upkeep was going high.
I checked each and every town and lots of villages on map - spices and dyes + tons of chicken only. sometimes 1 or 2 pieces of other resources.

Exported character and started a new game. Maybe i finally finish it, without corrupted savegames or HDD failures :grin:

Complete and total beginner here providing a small bit of feedback.  I recently got M&B: Warband from Steam and have been playing the heck out of it.  So, naturally, I thought I would look into mods since those tend to really make a good game shine.  When I google "Warband MODS" and other similar searches (top mobs, and even specifying 2014) one of the first web sites that comes up is as follows:

nexusmods.com/mbwarband/mods/top/?

From that site, under Files  and Latest Files it prominently displays Prophesy of Pendor as the 2nd mod listed.  HOWEVER....  cutting and pasting the very first section: (excluding my asterisks):

***Prophesy of Pendor V3.6 WARBAND

***SINGLE PLAYER WARBAND ONLY

***Not save game compatible with earlier version
***Not usable with Mount&Blade - WARBAND ONLY

As you can see.. it clearly states that this mod is for WARBAND ONLY    and says it multiple times.  Then, on the URL to get support and help, the very first few lines say this:

"PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING ANY BUG REPORTS!  PLEASE CONFINE YOUR POSTS HERE TO BUG REPORTS ONLY (RATHER THAN OTHER TOPICS OR QUESTIONS!)

PROPHESY OF PENDOR 3 IS MADE FOR M&B v 1.011.  You cannot play it with Warband, so please don't report that it won't load. (Error message: costumes_a.brf error)"