New and have a few questions!

Users who are viewing this thread

-zorph-

Recruit
So I am relatively new to the game, and I play using Floris' Mod Pack (http://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php/topic,137590.0.html) to enhance the Native experience, but not change the game much.

Anyways, I have a few simple questions that I can't really find the answer to anywhere...

So I wish to become a vassal (and eventually king?) of the Swadians, but I don't know how to do it because the King just keeps saying I have to prove myself in battle.  I can't get experience for my troops to rank up because all the bandits/looters run way faster than me. 

I really don't know what to do, I am just kind of running around.  I have like 53 troops in my party, so yea... Where/what do I go and do now?

I want to fight for the Swadians and stuff, but my troops are too low on the tree's to fight the factions...

Also, one of the count's offered for me to be a mercenary for the Swadians but I refused because I thought it would interfere with my Vassalage...

Ugh so what do I do now? Also how do I own a castle ?

So I wish to become a vassal (and eventually king?) of the Swadians, but I don't know how to do it because the King just keeps saying I have to prove myself in battle.  I can't get experience for my troops to rank up because all the bandits/looters run way faster than me.
To train your troops, attack forest bandits that have a smaller party than you. (I managed to get 10 men at arms in under a week, and alot of footmen) Then go to the king, do a few quests for him, then become his vassal.