[S] El Arte de la Guerra [V1.75]

Users who are viewing this thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sons said:
Well,
i had another question. It's more about your opinion on one of the features, which is the weapon proficiencies dropping down a bit every once i a while.
At first, it seemed like a pretty good idea. Practice (as well as the lack of it) always has an effect on proficiency.
Since i have been doing real swordfighting for over 5 years now, i am very well aware of the need for practice if you want to improve your skill level, your proficiency with the weapon.
I am also well aware of how much some of you guys crave for more realistic and balanced gaming interfaces and rpg systems.
So, YES to both practice issue and realistic, balanced rpg system.
Big f**king NO to each of the following:
1) Losing 1 or even 2 points from your weapon proficiencies every 2 to 4 days. That's a nonsense "all inclusive". It's neither realistic nor balanced. I would understand losing proficiency levels (PL from now on) on skills you don't use. For instance, i used a crossbow once at the beginning of the game and haven't done so since that one time. I actually managed to raise my PL with crossbows during that one fight by 1 or maybe 2. My crossbow PL stalled around 45 back then i guess and i'd have nothing against losing like 3 - 5 point every 10 days (which i still find a little too much, but let's leave it at that) or so on this skill, because i simply do not practice shooting with a crossbow.