MP Antiquity Mount&Gladius v2.0 [8/23/10] Poll Added

Which option would make you most eager to play on M&G servers?

• New scenes, built with period Romanesque architecture

Votes: 620 45.0%
  • Another faction, such as Greek, Parthian, or other

Votes: 807 58.6%
  • More players on the servers

Votes: 478 34.7%

• Total voters

Users who are viewing this thread

Im going to be honest here, I prefer this to MM. If we could get people to form proper maniples or even centuries, it would be awesome. some of you devs should start groups like MM regiments, it seems the best way to do this.

1200+ voters...holy crap. Also i don't think you should make a huge community. i mean im sure you'll get more donations but having a huge community of random players will suck. Not to mention it will just add unneeded confusion and annoyance. i miss the old days when no one played this except for a very few that like to cheat on single player (myself).

Hello all, Im a Level/Game Designer.

I love this mod and here are some Suggestion that might be hard to do BUT would make this mod jawdroping.

Make Custom maps just for this mod.
I Suggest you make one BIG Battle map and then focus on one very well done SIEGE map.
Lets say " Hadrian's wall " ( Let the Gaul´s attack ) or a Gaul Village/Fort (Rome attack)
The Siege map should Not have stupied backdoor or door at all in the wall. A door in the wall is just stupied. Gate sound better.

Now to the hard part BUT this would Improve the game play and the mod ALOT:

Working Siege equipment:

FIRE Damage.
Fire arrows etc...
Make everhing made out of WOOD or some Objects take damage with fire. Wooden Gate Bridge, Siege Towers, Ladders, Wooden ramp/catwalk, Huts, Roofs, well anyting in the Castel or fort that is under Siege that could take damage out of Fire.

Attackers can deploy ladders where they want to. No ladders are set at the wall from start.

Ballista. Huge Arrow.

Catapults, destroy parts of the wall?