Any Way to Get a Larger Bullet Clip?

Users who are viewing this thread

mikeybimley

Sergeant at Arms
The current bullets come in a pack of about 20 or 30 (cant remember), but what I'm asking is, is there any way to raise that amount? I tried raising the bullet on the TweakMB (Arrows etc) section, but it didn't work.

Do I need to edit the specific item or something...? If I do, could you put up a guide for me?

Thanks in advance.

Other than this, the mod is AWESOME so far. Very glad I downloaded it... :wink:

What I would do is get an item editer... from unnoficial tools (i do everything in python so i have no experience in this)
Find the ammo packs and increase their ammo size there.
Thats really going to be the only way, because tweak messes thing up so much.

But in the new version I am doubling ammo size <.<
So :grin:

CrazyCocoK said:
Yay! Whens the new version out...? *Stares hungrily*  :neutral:

Its going to be a minute.
We are compltely re-building the mod from the ground up. And it will be a lot more stable with 10x more features(at least.. I think we exceeded 10 times a while ago) And completely re-done high quality textures, to name a few.
I think our goal is to be released by the end of the summer, and it may be done before that.

At the pace we are going, the code for the features will be done in the next week or so. Then we have to change all the content to give the mod some flavor.. And I dont know how long that will take. Hopefully only a week or so of long hours..
But rest assured, I am not doing anything productive this summer so I'll be working on this project everyday.
I'll be releasing some screen shots of the formation code that was implemetned when i stop being lazy

CrazyCocoK said:
Sweetness!! But if you update it, does that mean we need to start a new game for the changes to take effect?

Yes. The new version will not in any way shape or form be save compatable. :smile: