AAR: Edmundus

Users who are viewing this thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

Count Edmundus

Sergeant
Edmundus
A Mount&Blade Warband AAR

Inspired by Monnikjes Me, Floris that was really fun to read i decided ill make my own
Im new to this community also this is my first try. I might not be so good as the others..

Warband patch 1.125

Difficulty Settings:
Block direction: Automatic
Lance: Manual (Hard)
Damage to Player: Normal
Damage to Friends: Normal
Combat AI: Good
Campaign AI: Good
Combat Speed: Normal
Battle Size: 150

Also added that i also need to save while i quit so theres no turning back !

Mods used:
Diplomacy 2.2.5 - http://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php/topic,116424.0.html
Better Banners Mod - http://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php/topic,107008.0.html with my own custom banner

Introduction
March 23, 1257

My name is Edmundus, im a Rhodok born in Ruldi 1238. My whole life ive been living in Ruldi, a small settlement in the land of Calradia! a land with six kingdoms fighting for land and power. I havent traveled much in these lands, i have only been to Jelkala, Buvran and Ibdeles Castle, the lands part of the Rhodok ruled by King Graveth. My father was a rhodok sergeant who fought for Count Kurnias, vassal of King Graveth and lord of Epeshe. Unfortunately he passed away two years ago, while he was on a campaign against the Sarranids. He came to visit us while the kingdom wasnt on campaign. He teached me many things like how to fight with a sword and polearm, how to defend myself, basics of tactics, training, and engineering. My mother was a peasent woman working in Ruldi. She was the only one who game me work. I helped her make bread. She passed away today. She had a disease that gave her a fever which killed her. Now im left with no family or work. But this is Calradia, these things happen on this land. And now things will change, i will start my own warband. Ill head to my mothers funerals. And then i need a drink !

**Gameplay Notes**