AGE of CHANGE II :We are RECRUITING - CREATIVE WRITERS WANTED!

Users who are viewing this thread

Ok...
So I know I dint have any posts on this damn forum, as I've done everything I can to not get sucked into another modding project. Nevertheless, testing your mod has made me want to help make this thing even more awesome than it already is.

For my real life job I was the coordinator for the development for a Motion Analysis software, and I ws the coordinater for a company did that did websites for projects like Ice Age 3. I have experience in most code, and have participated in mods dating back to the Starcraft map making days. I have limited experience with editing textures- What i really shine at is XML editing, and database work. I just picked up all the tools for modding(in fact I've already messing around with implementing diplomacy into this mod for my own enjoyment) and I'm experimenting as we speak. In terms of modding experience, I've mainly worked with 4x strategy games, and log file readers for FPS mods :smile: Worse case scenario I can do do the implementation of the troop trees, and coordinate with the primary coders to ensure things arer good.

Oh and I've played just about every single mod for M&B and warband. Just had surgery and I'm going back to school so i will have a /lot/ of time on my hands.

In addition I've beta tested just about every MMO out there - which I am sadly not proud of.
I am very interested in the scope of this Mod, as your suggestion list is just about everything I want out of M&B - but get it to run on my fancy 64bit system(which so far, after about 72 hours of continuous play with every major(interesting) mod out there, it looks like I'm going to get that)

So To summarize. Give me a job, please, and if i don't know how to do it, i can learn it pretty dang quick - I'm bored and I won't have anything to do besides get back into shape up to august. So, I can put in the hours.