MP Tutorial Module System Adding a new multiplayer faction tutorial

Users who are viewing this thread

Sorry for necro post, but I have a problem. I'm doing this in Napoleonic Wars, and when I try hosting a game with my two custom factions it just starts with Russia and Austria like this

VZs8u.jpg

and

sfE69.jpg

Would anyone who knows how to mod NW please help me? I'm a noob at modding :sad:

Chosen1 said:
Sorry for necro post, but I have a problem. I'm doing this in Napoleonic Wars, and when I try hosting a game with my two custom factions it just starts with Russia and Austria like this

VZs8u.jpg

and

sfE69.jpg

Would anyone who knows how to mod NW please help me? I'm a noob at modding :sad:

You can easily change the factions to the ones you want by going to the Administrator panel in-game. Alternatively, if you want only your custom factions to exist, you can put all of the default factions under this line of code:

Code:
  ("kingdoms_end","{!}kingdoms_end", 0, 0,[], []),

So it would look something like this:

Code:
  ("custom_faction_1",  "Team 1", 0, 0.9, [("outlaws",-0.05),("peasant_rebels", -0.1),("deserters", -0.02),("mountain_bandits", -0.05),("forest_bandits", -0.05)], [], 0xEE7744),
  ("custom_faction_2",  "Team 2", 0, 0.9, [("outlaws",-0.05),("peasant_rebels", -0.1),("deserters", -0.02),("mountain_bandits", -0.05),("forest_bandits", -0.05)], [], 0xEE7744),
  ("kingdom_1",  "Kingdom of Swadia", 0, 0.9, [("outlaws",-0.05),("peasant_rebels", -0.1),("deserters", -0.02),("mountain_bandits", -0.05),("forest_bandits", -0.05)], [], 0xEE7744),
  ("kingdom_2",  "Kingdom of Vaegirs",    0, 0.9, [("outlaws",-0.05),("peasant_rebels", -0.1),("deserters", -0.02),("mountain_bandits", -0.05),("forest_bandits", -0.05)], [], 0xCCBB99),
  ("kingdom_3",  "Khergit Khanate", 0, 0.9, [("outlaws",-0.05),("peasant_rebels", -0.1),("deserters", -0.02),("mountain_bandits", -0.05),("forest_bandits", -0.05)], [], 0xCC99FF),