Map Editor for Warband

Users who are viewing this thread

I've followed your steps Taragoth but I ran into an error.

LoadDDSTexturefile couldn't find, or failed to load ""C:/Program Files (X86)/Mount&Blade/Textures/quests_window.dds" and Trees.dds

I'm very new to modding myself but nothing mentions about those files in your tutorial.
You have any idea what might cause this and how I can solve this?

Posted by: Delzaros
« on: April 08, 2011, 07:42:57 PM »

I've followed your steps Taragoth but I ran into an error.

LoadDDSTexturefile couldn't find, or failed to load ""C:/Program Files (X86)/Mount&Blade/Textures/quests_window.dds" and Trees.dds

I'm very new to modding myself but nothing mentions about those files in your tutorial.
You have any idea what might cause this and how I can solve this?

I had the same Problem , but after some time of trial and error it now works for me.
First of i didn´t do Taragoth steps, but received the same error then you.

Well for me it was all in the Settings.cfg

Here is my working .cfg, which automatically loads the map of the Module "Europe 1200":

#  Change these settings at your own risk
#  Don't include any spaces for now

#  Mount & Blade path
# use "." if running the editor from the root M&B directory
# use "auto" to auto detect M&B path
# or type in the full path: eg "C:/games/Mount&Blade"
# NOTE: if typing the full path, use / NOT \ as a separator
mbPath=auto

#  Module to open
Mod=Europe 1200

As you can see i didn´t alter the mbpath. I installed the editor in the local warband folder . The "Folder : EditorData" from the editor with your settings.cfg is right beside the modules, and the rest of the local folders. Now if i altered in the settings.cfg the  mbpath to my actual installation path, i received the same error.
Like explained in the txt you only need to modify this if you install your editor anywhere else then in your local mount & blade warband folder.