Version 0.750 Edit Mode Tutorial

Users who are viewing this thread

Hi,

The Edit mode for version 0.750 has been improved considerably, but I guess the new stuff requires some documentation. So, here it goes...
  • With 0.750, Edit mode works properly only in windowed mode (The toolbox is not visible otherwise). So, you will need to hit Alt+Enter to switch to windowed mode whenever you wish to use the edit mode.
  • In order to use mouse look you need to hold down left mosue button while moving the mouse.
  • You can right-click on scene objects to select them. The object under the mouse will be highlighted green and the selected one will be highlighted yellow.
  • You can double-click on the list in the tool-box to quickly add new objects.
Well that's it. I hope you'll find this little tutorial handy.

I know it's noobish, but could we have a '.750 module system' sticky?  I'm just starting to learn the way the system works, but I don't want threads to fall off the bottom of the page.. :S

Sounds to me like it was better before. That's a terrible interface. The main good feature of the earlier version was the great interface. I don't see why you felt a need to downgrade it.

I thought that but i've just been using it and its a lot better.
Cheers Armagan keep up the good work.

I've been using it too and it's a horrible mess. It used to be so clean, simple, and effective. It was a beautiful peice of work and now it's barely usable. :cry: We'll be doing all our scenes in .731 and porting them over to .750 just to avoid that thing.

Now it's just clumsy and frustrating. I'd rather be bored than to be able to compare my modding experience to stubbing my toe over and over for 10 hours a day.(That seriously is how long on average Tegan and I work on the mod)

Just tried the new edit mode. I like it, makes some things simpler.

The only things I can think of to change at the moment: