MP Modern Apocalypse Warband Desolation (MP Zombies)- Looking for Team

Users who are viewing this thread

sathe

Banned
I am a professional Modeler/3D Artist who helped create the original Cod2 and 4 zombie Game type and Would love to implement this into Warband MP. (Not a port, the Gametype)
I am looking for a small team of 3 (Max4), also interested in the Same goal to collaborate with, Mainly with Coding abilities.
The art side is not a problem but I am no coder.
Work Examples- http://sathe.cgsociety.org/gallery/

Edit-

Some Early Promotional Stuff- Logo, Faction icons and concept Sculpt
****ty Player hands. Needs loads of work-

I Can repay all those who help with a free back rub courtesy of Spree.

For those not familiar with the EXACT mechanics I Would like to Implement, It's identical to Cod2

Game starts- Random Zombie chosen- Must use bare fists, or weapons picked up to Kill Survivors, As Survivors Die, They Re spawn as Zombies to Infect other Survivors.

Survivors will be kitted out with the usual Hunting Gear- Knives, Shotguns, Baseball Bats, Chainsaws, Nappies, you name it.  The list goes on.
Would love to implement a Night Time Sky box, and Darken the Distance Fog, but apart from that It's pretty standard stuff that could be smashed out quickly.

With a dedicated Coder/s We Could get this Running in under 8 weeks.

63 players/ 100 bots chasing your ass. Good Luck.

I just watched your portfolio...

and...

my jaw dropped to the floor. My initial question was "Wow! Why is someone as excellent at this making a Warband module?" Hehe.

The coding part does not look very big. Only one game mode, and the only tricky thing as far as I can see is animation stuff.